A Christmas Collection

Following the success of Someone to watch over me, The Pavao String Quartet have released 2 new albums as of today. Kerenza, the lead violinist, is a relative of mine.

The first, titled “A Christmas Collection”, is a collection of Christmas carols uniquely arranged for the quartet by Carlo Martelli. At £6.99, it makes for an ideal Christmas gift and £1 of each sale goes to the Breakthrough Breast Cancer charity. Buy from Amazon or hmv.com.

Track list

  1. Silent Night
  2. Away In A Manger
  3. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  4. Angels From The Realms
  5. Christmas Medley
  6. Vaughan William’s Carol
  7. The Shepherd’s Farewell
  8. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  9. Sleigh Ride
  10. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  11. Once In Royal David’s City
  12. Suite From The Snowman

The second album release of today features performances of two classical quartets composed by Bax and Elgar. It is released in celebration of Elgar’s anniversary. Buy it from Amazon.co.uk or HMV.

Track list

  1. String Quartet No 1 In G (Bax)
  2. String Quartet In E Minor Op 83 (Elgar)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.